top of page

Take a step on your own journey

The first year Office Show was held I took two days of annual leave and booked a cheap train ticket from Leeds to London and found a cheap B&B near to the venue. Grand Central Trains are fantastic (and deliciously Yorkshire in their customer service) offering tickets from as little as £10.40 from Doncaster to London or you can book from Leeds to London on Virgin East Coast Trains from £14.50 each way.

It cost me less than £100 for an experience that introduced me to the world of administrative conferences. I was able to speak to suppliers of office equipment, facilities managers, other PA's and Office Managers about their roles and was able to sit in on several free to attend workshops which gave me hints and tips I could take back to the office and implement immediately.

I couldn't manage to stretch to paying for workshops, but I looked at the speakers and thought to myself, if I see them in the coffee line, or at lunch, then I will try and speak to them and ask them a single question. At that Office Show I met the wonderful Susie Baron Stubley and Laura Balgrado. Susie opened my eyes to seeing myself as a business partner with my Director, Laura to the wonders of technology and how I could be using it in a better way to develop myself. These two ladies started me down my own path, and I have to say that I am really enjoying the journey.

BELIEVE

#1 

Today you are YOU

That is TRUER than true

There is NO ONE alive
who is YOUER than you!

~ Dr. Seuss

#2

I am what I am and that appears to be working for me so far.

#3

If you believe in yourself anything is possible.

bottom of page